The rsync command before rsync 2.3.1 may inadvertently change the permissions of the client's working directory to the permissions of the directory being transferred.
AV:L/AC:L/Au:N/C:N/I:P/A:N
Get alerted for CVEs like this
Register your stack and get notified within minutes when a matching CVE drops.
Start monitoring free