Mozilla Firefox 1.5.0.1, and possibly other versions, preserves some records of user activity even after uninstalling, which allows local users who share a Windows profile to view the records after a new installation of Firefox, as reported for the list of Passwords Never Saved web sites. NOTE: The vendor has disputed this issue, stating that "The uninstaller is primarily there to uninstall the application. It is not there to uninstall user data. For the moment I will stick by my module-owner decision.
AV:L/AC:L/Au:S/C:P/I:N/A:N
Get alerted for CVEs like this
Register your stack and get notified within minutes when a matching CVE drops.
Start monitoring free