Apostrophe CMS versions prior to 3.3.1 did not invalidate existing login sessions when disabling a user account or changing the password, creating a situation in which a device compromised by a third party could not be locked out by those means. As a mitigation for older releases the user account in question can be archived (3.x) or moved to the trash (2.x and earlier) which does disable the existing session.
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
Get alerted for CVEs like this
Register your stack and get notified within minutes when a matching CVE drops.
Start monitoring free